Real Salt Lake 2013 schedule released; three national broadcast matches slated

Russ Isabella-US PRESSWIRE

It's time to start planning those oh-so-fun away trips: The 2013 schedule has been released. Included are selected highlights as well as the full schedule.

Editor's note: A previous version of this story mistakenly listed March 16 as a nationally broadcast match; that is, in fact, not the case. The story has been updated to reflect that.

In a slight improvement from a repeat of 2012's national broadcast schedule, Real Salt Lake is slated for three appearances on NBC Sports Network in 2013.

It is worth noting that Real Salt Lake will start their campaign largely on the road, with their first five of seven matches away from home.

Selected Highlights

  • Rocky Mountain Cup: March 16, home v. Colorado Rapids; April 6, away v. Colorado Rapids on NBCSN; August 3, away v. Colorado Rapids
  • Nationally broadcast matches: Rocky Mountain Cup: April 6, away v. Colorado Rapids on NBCSN; August 30, home v. Portland Timbers on NBCSN; Sept. 13, away v. Seattle Sounders on NBCSN
  • Facing our traded players: July 27, away v. New York Red Bulls; August 21, away v. Portland Timbers; August 30, home v. Portland Timbers on NBCSN; October 19, away v. Portland Timbers
  • Quick returns: Colorado Rapids, March 16 (h) & April 6 (a); Portland Timbers, Aug. 21 (a) & Aug. 30 (h)
  • First weekday match: Wed., May 8 at New England Revolution. First home weekday match is Wed., July 3 v. Philadelphia Union.

March 2013

  • Sunday, March 3 at San Jose, 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 9 at D.C. United, 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 16 v. Colorado Rapids, TBD
  • March 22 – 26: FIFA International Window
  • Saturday, March 23 at F.C. Dallas, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 30 v. Seattle Sounders, 7 p.m.

April 2013

May 2013

  • Saturday, May 4 v. Vancouver Whitecaps, 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8 at New England Revolution, 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 11 at Montreal Impact, TBD
  • Sunday, May 19 at Chivas USA, 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 25 v. Chicago Fire, 7 p.m.
  • May 28–29, US Open Cup Round of 32 (TBD)

June 2013

  • Saturday, June 1 v. San Jose Earthquakes, 7:30 p.m.
  • June 4, 7–11, 14–18: FIFA International Window
  • Saturday, June 8 v. LA Galaxy, 7:30 p.m.
  • June 11–12, US Open Cup Round of 16 (TBD)
  • June 21–July 13, U-20 World Cup
  • Saturday, June 22 v. Seattle Sounders
  • June 25–26, US Open Cup Quarterfinals (TBD)
  • Saturday, June 29 at Toronto FC, TBD

July 2013

  • Wednesday, July 3 v. Philadelphia Union, 8 p.m. (Independence Day fireworks)
  • July 7–28, CONCACAF Gold Cup — potential for Rio Tinto Stadium to host
  • Saturday, July 13 at FC Dallas, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 20 v. Sporting KC, 8 p.m. (Pioneer Day fireworks)
  • Saturday, July 27 at New York Red Bulls, 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 31, MLS All-Star Game (ESPN)

August 2013

  • Saturday, August 3 at Colorado Rapids, 7 p.m.
  • August 6–7, US Open Cup Semi-Finals (TBD)
  • Saturday, August 10 v. Houston Dynamo, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 17 at LA Galaxy, 8:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 21 at Portland Timbers, 9 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 24 v. Columbus Crew, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, August 30 v. Portland Timbers, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)

September 2013

  • Sept. 6–10: FIFA International Window
  • Friday, Sept. 13 at Seattle Sounders, 8 p.m. (NBCSN)
  • Saturday, Sept. 21 v. San Jose Earthquakes, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 at Vancouver Whitecaps, TBD

October 2013

  • Wednesday, Oct. 1, US Open Cup Final (TBD)
  • Saturday, Oct. 5 v. FC Dallas, 7 p.m.
  • Oct. 11–15: FIFA International Window
  • Saturday, Oct. 19 at Portland Timbers, 8:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 23 v. Chivas USA, 7 p.m.
  • Oct. 30–31, MLS Cup Play-In Game

November 2013

  • Nov 2–3, MLS Cup Western Conf.Semi-Final Leg 1
  • Nov 6–7, MLS Cup Western Conf. Semi-Final Leg 2
  • Nov, 9–10, MLS Cup Western Conf. Final Leg 1
  • Nov. 14–20: FIFA International Window
  • Nov. 23–24, MLS Cup Western Conf. Final Leg 2

December 2013

  • Dec. 7–8, MLS Cup 2013

Bold denotes home matches; italics denote either international windows or date-unconfirmed matches (cup ties). Schedule via a Real Salt Lake release.

In This Article

Teams
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join RSL Soapbox

You must be a member of RSL Soapbox to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at RSL Soapbox. You should read them.

Join RSL Soapbox

You must be a member of RSL Soapbox to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at RSL Soapbox. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker