clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Salt Lake vs. Sporting Kansas City: TV and stream details, lineup news, and more

John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

Real Salt Lake's hairy history with Sporting Kansas City has a chance to get even more entangled tonight with a late match pitting the two against each other at Rio Tinto Stadium.

While Real Salt Lake remains without some key players, particularly Nick Rimando and Kyle Beckerman, an emerging sense that this RSL team is actually — let's whisper it — potentially very good might give some cause for hope.

Throw in the fact that the last loss this Kansas City side experienced came at the hands of Real Salt Lake — their only loss in their last 10 matches, in fact — and you would be forgiven for being a little optimistic about this one.

RSL lineup news

Out (international): Nick Rimando, Kyle Beckerman

Out (injury): Demar Phillips, Jamison Olave, Jordan Allen

Out (traded to DC United): Alvaro Saborio

Uncertain (injury): Chris Schuler, Luis Silva

RSL predicted lineup

Attinella; Beltran, Maund, Vasquez, Mansally; Mulholland, Gil, Morales; Garcia, Jaime, Plata

Bench: Fernandez, Glad, Kavita, Pecka, Stertzer, Saucedo, Sandoval

TV and stream details

Kickoff: 9 p.m. MDT (8 p.m. Arizona, 10 p.m. Central)

TV (National): Univision Deportes USA, UniMas, Univision Deportes en Vivo

TV (Local): KMYU (2.2 OTA, 12 satellite, 22 Comcast; with Brian Dunseth on the call)

Stream: Univision (TV subscription)