clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Salt Lake schedule for 2017 released

New, 18 comments

It’s time to start planning those road trips.

MLS: FC Dallas at Real Salt Lake Russ Isabella-USA TODAY Sports

Real Salt Lake’s 2017 schedule was released today, and while we already knew the first two games, we know now everything else.

Only two matches are listed as national TV as of writing, but that could change over time.

Real Salt Lake ends its season at home against Sporting Kansas City in a match that’s likely to be a must-see on October 22. But for the first time in what seems like years, RSL has no July 4 — or thereabouts — home match. Instead, they’re playing at LA Galaxy on that date.

RSL plays newcomers Atlanta United FC on April 22 at home, and their first match against Minnesota United comes on the road on April 1.

Oh, and if you’re wondering when RSL plays Colorado Rapids? April 15 away, August 26 at home, and October 15 on the road. Should be fun, no?

Real Salt Lake 2017 schedule

Date Time Home Away National TV
Date Time Home Away National TV
Sat., Mar. 4 2:30 PM Real Salt Lake Toronto
Sat., Mar. 11 12:00 PM Chicago Fire Real Salt Lake
Sat., Mar. 18 7:30 PM Real Salt Lake LA Galaxy
Sat., Mar. 25 2:00 PM New York Red Bulls Real Salt Lake UniMás
Sat., Apr. 1 6:00 PM Minnesota United Real Salt Lake
Sat., Apr. 8 TBD Real Salt Lake Vancouver Whitecaps
Sat., Apr. 15 TBD Colorado Rapids Real Salt Lake
Sat., Apr. 22 7:30 PM Real Salt Lake Atlanta United
Sat., Apr. 29 6:30 PM Sporting Kansas City Real Salt Lake
Sat., May. 6 7:30 PM Real Salt Lake FC Dallas
Sat., May. 13 5:30 PM New England Revolution Real Salt Lake
Wed., May. 17 7:00 PM Real Salt Lake New York City FC
Sat., May. 20 TBD Seattle Sounders Real Salt Lake
Sat., May. 27 8:00 PM Real Salt Lake Philadelphia Union
Wed., May. 31 6:30 PM Houston Dynamo Real Salt Lake
Sat., Jun. 3 6:00 PM FC Dallas Real Salt Lake
Sat., Jun. 17 8:00 PM Real Salt Lake Minnesota United
Sat., Jun. 24 8:30 PM San Jose Earthquakes Real Salt Lake
Fri., Jun. 30 7:30 PM Real Salt Lake Orlando City SC ESPN
Tue., Jul. 4 8:30 PM LA Galaxy Real Salt Lake
Wed., Jul. 19 TBD Portland Timbers Real Salt Lake
Sat., Jul. 22 8:00 PM Real Salt Lake Sporting Kansas City
Sat., Jul. 29 8:00 PM Real Salt Lake Columbus Crew
Sat., Aug. 5 8:00 PM Real Salt Lake Houston Dynamo
Sat., Aug. 12 5:00 PM D.C. United Real Salt Lake
Sat., Aug. 19 TBD Montreal Impact Real Salt Lake
Wed., Aug. 23 8:00 PM Real Salt Lake San Jose Earthquakes
Sat., Aug. 26 8:00 PM Real Salt Lake Colorado Rapids
Sat., Sep. 9 TBD Vancouver Whitecaps Real Salt Lake
Sat., Sep. 16 7:30 PM Real Salt Lake Portland Timbers
Sat., Sep. 23 7:30 PM Real Salt Lake Seattle Sounders FC
Sat., Sep. 30 8:30 PM LA Galaxy Real Salt Lake
Sun., Oct. 15 3:00 PM Colorado Rapids Real Salt Lake
Sun., Oct. 22 2:00 PM Real Salt Lake Sporting Kansas City

We’ll have more breakdowns of the schedule later today, but we’re in a good starting position now.