clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

USL 2017 home openers announced

The Monarchs will open the season on Saturday, March 25th, against the Portland Timbers 2. The home opener follows on Saturday, April 1st, against Phoenix Rising FC

Real Monarchs placeholder 7

Under the hashtag #USLKickoff, the United Soccer League announced the home openers for each of the 30 teams which will contest the 2017 season. Real Monarchs SLC will take the field for the first time in 2017 on Saturday, March 25th at Providence Park against Portland Timbers 2. Their home opener at Rio Tinto will take place the next weekend on Saturday, April 1st, against the newly relaunched Phoenix Rising FC.

The Monarchs in 2017 will have a total of 32 USL matches consisting of home and away contests with the other 14 teams in the USL Western conference and another 4 matches against regional rivals. The full 2017 USL regular season schedule will be announced in the coming days as the league begins the countdown to the seventh season in its history.

A complete list of all the home openers is giving in the table below.

USL Home Openers.csv

Saturday, March 25 Charleston Battery vs. FC Cincinnati
Saturday, March 25 Charleston Battery vs. FC Cincinnati
LA Galaxy II Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2
Louisville City FC Saint Louis FC
Phoenix Rising FC Toronto FC II
Pittsburgh Riverhounds New York Red Bulls II
Portland Timbers 2 Real Monarchs SLC
Reno 1868 FC Orange County SC
Richmond Kickers Harrisburg City Islanders
Swope Park Rangers vs. OKC Energy FC OKC Energy FC
Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Orlando City B Orlando City B
Tulsa Roughnecks FC Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Sunday, March 26 Rio Grande Valley FC vs. SanAntonio FC SanAntonio FC
Seattle Sounders FC 2 Sacramento Republic FC
Thursday, March 30 Orlando City B Louisville City FC
Saturday, April 1 Bethlehem Steel FC Rochester Rhinos
Charlotte Independence Charleston Battery
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC OKC Energy FC
New York Red Bulls II Richmond Kickers
Real Monarchs SLC Phoenix Rising FC
Sacramento Republic FC Orange County SC
Saint Louis FC Ottawa Fury FC
San Antonio FC LA Galaxy II
Friday, April 7 Toronto FC II Rochester Rhinos
Saturday, April 8 OKC Energy FC Rio Grande Valley FC
Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2 Seattle Sounders FC 2
Saturday, April 15 FC Cincinnati Saint Louis FC
Harrisburg City Islanders Bethlehem Steel FC
Sunday, April 16 Orange County SC Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Saturday, April 22 Ottawa Fury FC Toronto FC II
Rochester Rhinos New York Red Bulls II