clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2020 Roster Updates for Real Monarchs SLC

All homegrown players to remain for 2020 season

Lucas Muller | RSL Soapbox

This morning the USL Championship Western Conference champion and US Championship Final winners Real Monarchs SLC announced a number of roster updates ahead of the 2020 season.

Two contract options have been exercised to return both defender Noah Powder and forward Kyle Coffee to the team for the 2020 season. In addition defender James Moberg has signed a new contract which will make him the longest-tenured player at the USL side.

The loan agreement for Midfielder Ricardo Avila, who missed a substantial portion of the 2019 season, has also been extended for the 2020 season. Forward Damian German, midfielders Sam Brown and Jordan Pena and defender Steve Jasso remain under contract for the 2020 season.

The Monarchs further announced that they declined the loan options of Lionel Abate Etoundi, Luis Palma and Cristian Calix for 2020.

Goalkeeper Evan Finney, defenders Konrad Plewa and Kalen Ryden and midfielder Jack Blake are all out of contract.

Forward Maikel Chang recently signed with Real Salt Lake to become the ninth player to join RSL after having first signed with the Monarchs.

The Monarchs current roster heading into the 2020 season atands at 8 players listed below:

Goalkeepers (0):

Defenders (3): Steve Jasso, James Moberg, Noah Powder

Midfielders (3): Ricardo Avila, Sam Brown, Jordan Pena

Forwards (2): Kyle Coffee, Damian German